Caddo Parish Communications District Number One

Board and Staff



The Caddo Parish 9-1-1 District employs administrative staff members, who oversee the various communications systems and the Emergency Communications Center.  The staff members work with the various public safety agencies to provide the citizens of Caddo Parish with the most technically advanced 9-1-1 system available today and to ensure that the agencies are efficiently trained on the communications equipment that assist them in performing their duties with the highest level of proficiency.  The communications personnel who answer 9-1-1 calls for emergencies are employed by the Shreveport Fire Department, Shreveport Police Department and the Caddo Sheriff's Office.  For information on how to become a communications officer, visit the Job Opportunities page.  The 9-1-1 Board of Commissioners meet every third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  The meetings are held at the Emergency Communications Center, located at 1144 Texas Avenue, Shreveport, LA. Minutes of these meetings are published on this web site and in The Times, Shreveport

9-1-1 Administrator - Martha Carter mcarter@caddo911.com

Office Manager - Judy Rachal jrachal@caddo911.com

DataBase Manager - Richard Stewart richard@caddo911.com

GIS Analyst - Beth Ann Carter bacarter@caddo911.com

CAD System Manager - Arthur Meacham meacham@caddo911.com

Information Technology Technician - Howard Adkins adkins@caddo911.com

Radio Systems Manager - Wes Edge wes@caddo911.com

Radio Systems Technician - Mike Culbertson mculbertson@caddo911.com




History of Caddo 9-1-1 | Emergency? Now What? | Caddo Parish 9-1-1 Facts

Tips When Calling 9-1-1 | Meeting Minutes

How to Get an Address | 9-1-1 Call Statistics | Job Opportunities

9-1-1 Staff & Board | Caddo Public Safety | Public Safety Links

Telephone Service Provider Surcharge Information | Home