Caddo Parish Communications District Number One

Board of Commissioners

A seven-member citizen board governs the 9-1-1 Communications District.  The Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month, at 6:00 p.m., in the Conference Room of the Emergency Communications Center, located at  1144 Texas Avenue, Shreveport, Louisiana, 71101.  All Board meetings are open to the public.  Recent Meeting Minutes are accessible from the internet and published in The Times. Previous years' minutes can be obtained by contacting Judy Rachal, Office Manager, at 318-675-2222.

   Board Composition/Appointment

The Board is comprised of seven (7) members. Four (4) of the board members are appointed from nominees of the mayor of the City of Shreveport, which have been approved by the Shreveport City Council. One (1) of the board members shall be appointed from a nomination of the sheriff of Caddo Parish. ALL nominee(s) are then submitted to the Caddo Parish Commission for confirmation and appointment to the 9-1-1 Board for a four-year term.

Two (2) of the board members are appointed from nominees of the Caddo Parish Commission to a four-year term, and these two board members must reside outside the City of Shreveport.

9-1-1 Board of Commissioners

Chairman Fred McClanahan (c), 5806 Fairfield, Shreveport, LA 71106

Vice Chairman Mike Irvin (p), 9958 Kendrick Road, Vivian, LA 71082

Secretary Clarence Babineaux (c), 433 Dunmoreland Circle, Shreveport, LA 71106

John Robinson (p), 8397 Belle Oaks, Greenwood, LA 71033-3055

Jackie Lewis (s), 8426 West Wilderness Way, Shreveport, LA 71106

Van Anderson (c), 9405 Chaparral Lane, Shreveport, LA 71118

Roy L. Thomas (c), 3900 Calderwood Drive, Shreveport LA 71109

(c = city selected / p = parish selected / s = sheriff selected) 


History of Caddo 9-1-1 | Emergency? Now What? | Caddo Parish 9-1-1 Facts

Tips When Calling 9-1-1 | Meeting Minutes

How to Get an Address | 9-1-1 Call Statistics | Job Opportunities

9-1-1 Staff & Board | Caddo Public Safety | Public Safety Links

Telephone Service Provider Surcharge Information | Home